## **Ministry of Cabinet Ministers 2019**

## **Cabinet Ministers**

Name of the Minister	Portfolio
Narendra Modi	Prime Minister, Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions. Department of Atomic Energy; Department of Space
Rajnath Singh	Minister of Defence
Amit Shah	Minister of Home Affairs
Nitin Gadkari	Minister of Road Transport and Highways; and Minister of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises.
DV Sadananda Gowda	Minister of Chemicals and Fertilizers.
Nirmala Sitharaman	Minister of Finance; and Minister of Corporate Affairs.
Ramvilas Paswan	Minister of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution.
Narendra Singh Tomar	Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare; Minister of Rural Development; and Minister of Panchayati Raj.
Ravi Shankar Prasad	Minister of Law and Justice; Minister of Communications; and Minister of Electronics and Information Technology.
Harsimrat Kaur Badal	Minister of Food Processing Industries.
Thaawar Chand Gehlot	Minister of Social Justice and Empowerment.
Dr Subrahmanyam Jaishankar	Minister of External Affairs.
Ramesh Pokhriyal 'Nishank'	Minister of Human Resource Development.
Arjun Munda	Minister of Tribal Affairs.
Smriti Irani	Minister of Women and Child Development; and Minister of Textiles.
Dr Harsh Vardhan	Minister of Health and Family Welfare; Minister of Science and Technology; and Minister of Earth Sciences.
Prakash Javadekar	Minister of Environment, Forest and Climate Change; and Minister of Information and Broadcasting.
Piyush Goyal	Minister of Railways; and Minister of Commerce and Industry.

Dharmendra Pradhan	Minister of Petroleum and Natural Gas; and Minister of Steel.
Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi	Minister of Minority Affairs.
Pralhad Joshi	Minister of Parliamentary Affairs; Minister of Coal; and Minister of Mines.
Dr Mahendra Nath Pandey	Minister of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Arvind Ganpat Sawant	Minister of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprise
Giriraj Singh	Minister of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Gajendra Singh	Minister of Jal Shakti

## Ministers of State (Independent Charge)

Santosh Kumar Gangwar	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Labour and Employment
Rao Inderjit Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation; and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Planning.
Shripad Naik	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Ayurveda, Yoga and Naturopathy, Unani, Siddha and Homoeopathy (AYUSH); and Minister of State in the Ministry of Defence.
Dr Jitendra Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Development of North Eastern Region; Minister of State in the Prime Minister's Office; Minister of State in the Ministry of Personnel, Public Grievances and Pensions; Minister of State in the Department of Atomic Energy; and Minister of State in the Department of Space.
Kiren Rijiju	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs
Prahalad Singh Patel	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Culture; and Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Tourism.
Raj Kumar Singh	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Power; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of New and Renewable Energy; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Skill Development and Entrepreneurship.
Hardeep Singh Puri	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Housing and Urban Affairs; Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Civil Aviation; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Mansukh L.	Minister of State (Independent Charge) of the Ministry of Shipping; and
Mandaviya	Minister of State in the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers.

## **Ministers of State**

Faggansingh Kulaste	Minister of State in the Ministry of Steel
Ashwini Kumar Choubey	Minister of State in the Ministry of Health and Family Welfare
Arjun Ram Meghwal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Heavy Industries and Public Enterprises
General (Retd.) V. K. Singh	Minister of State in the Ministry of Road Transport and Highways
Krishan Pal	Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Danve Raosaheb Dadarao	Minister of State in the Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distribution
G Kishan Reddy	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs
Parshottam Rupala	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Ramdas Athawale	Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment
Niranjan Jyoti	Minister of State in the Ministry of Rural Development
Babul Supriyo	Minister of State in the Ministry of Environment, Forest and Climate Change
Sanjeev Kumar Balyan	Minister of State in the Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries
Dhotre Sanjay Shamrao	Minister of State in the Ministry of Human Resource Development; Minister of State in the Ministry of Communications; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Electronics and Information Technology
Anurag Singh Thakur	Minister of State in the Ministry of Finance; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Corporate Affairs.
Angadi Suresh Channabasappa	Minister of State in the Ministry of Railways
Nityanand Rai	Minister of State in the Ministry of Home Affairs
Rattan Lal Kataria	Minister of State in the Ministry of Jal Shakti; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

V Muraleedharan	Minister of State in the Ministry of External Affairs; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs
Renuka Singh Saruta	Minister of State in the Ministry of Tribal Affair
Som Parkash	Minister of State in the Ministry of Commerce and Industry
Rameshwar Teli	Minister of State in the Ministry of Food Processing Industries
Pratap Chandra Sarangi	Minister of State in the Ministry of Micro, Small and Medium Enterprises; and Minister of State in the Ministry of Animal Husbandry, Dairying and Fisheries.
Kailash Choudhary	Minister of State in the Ministry of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare
Debasree Chaudhuri	Minister of State in the Ministry of Women and Child Development